Version Log

Return to Main

VER 9.16.24

Redid the structure for the homepage. It's now styled in a grid instead of flex boxes. It should help a bit with the weird resizing issues, they're also easier for me to deal with/style. Also added a page for all version updates, which can be found by scrolling to the bottom of this section. This section will now only show the latest 5 versions.

VER 9.14.24

Small fixes, added iframe-resizer to the middle column iframe so that it now adjusts height based on content.

VER 9.11.24

Added some site buttons to gateway. Updated homepage with some webrings. Next few updates should have the Lab blog up and running.

VER 9.07.24

Small update, site button has been added! Includes link because there's a possibility I might want to go back and update the design. I will upload a static button later once I have a design for it. I will be working on the gateway page and adding buttons to it, if you see this and wanna trade buttons just let me know!

VER 9.05.24

Art gallery, or "CH-ROM" is now live. It looks a little rough, but I'll make it pretty later. I was going for older 2014 deviantART but without the comment section at the bottom of the gallery (I couldn't get the widget to work, maybe later.). Readjusted index page, added hit counter/last updated tracker. CH-ROM was probably the hardest page for me, so future updates should be easier. Still working on a site button OTL.

VER 8.28.24

Polished up the appearance of the site with some custom borders and themed link names. Changed some colors and fonts to make things a little easier to read. Code is a bit of a mess, but after I slow down on adding new things I'll have a chance to clean it up and condense it. Added a "WEBRING" section to the sidebar, rough draft of the credits in "SPECIFICATIONS" has been made. Added a "GATEWAY" page to add buttons/links for mutuals and sites I like! Designed the buttons in "PORTAL" to look a little more futuristic. I should have the gallery page up and running in the next update, as well as some site buttons.

VER 8.23.24

Set up the frame for the site. "ABOUT", "RESOURCES", "CREDIT" pages have been started on. Switching from smartgb to atabook for guestbook. Added in various widgets to spruce up the feeling of the site and make it look busier and in theme (I really like the idea of content from other realms reaching this one like a galactic billboard.)

VER 8.08.24

Forgot to update the journal when I went back to working on the site. I got some pages started on but they're extremely bare at the moment. I'm still learning how to do HTML and my biggest obstacle would be to learn and code CSS. I'm going to try to set things up for when I do get around to it, like setting up dividers and sections so that it looks legible for when I get in there and make it look nice.

VER 8.05.24

Currently writing some ideas and sitemap for what kind of pages I want to have. I'm also writing the contents so when I do get around to coding, the text will be ready to paste in. Also finally checked out some resources to learn coding. Today is my spouse's birthday, so I probably won't get into it until Wednesday.

VER 7.29.24

The dream is not dead! I was dealing with some mental issues and couldn't get into coding but I think I'm ready to learn and make something new for myself. I think the hardest thing is making myself sit down and actually learn how to code.

VER 3.15.24

Neocities account has been created. Unsure when site construction will begin. I had an old account from 2023 that I swapped to after learning that half the stuff I'd like to put on this site would not be possible unless I become a supporter which is a steep cost considering I don't know how far I'd go into this project. Good thing I forgot I had this account and forgot about it.
You have reached the end of the log. Return to the top?